Call Waiting - The Church of England Church of England

Church of England Ministry Experience Scheme (CEMES)

The Church of England Ministry Experience Scheme (CEMES) offers the chance to experience ministry first hand and explore if this is for you.

The Church of England ministry experience scheme offers placements in churches around the country for young adults (under 30). The scheme provides a means of testing God's calling and is measured against the criteria for selection to ensure experience in all areas is gained.  

As well as reflection on practical experiences there will be some theological learning and a chance for personal reflection. We welcome all enquirers and are particularly keen to attract UK minority ethnic people, women, and people from diverse social and cultural backgrounds.

Each of the schemes has a slightly different flavour - please see below for further information.

Blackburn

Revd Linda Tomkinson   
revlindat@hotmail.co.uk
More Info

Bristol

Revd Helen Collins
calling@bristoldiocese.org
More Info

Derby

Revd Samantha Tredwell
samtredwell@outlook.com
More Info

Durham

Revd Jeremy Chadd
jeremy.chadd@durham.anglican.org
More Info

Edmonton (London)  

Fr Bruce Batstone
NLPA@posp.co.uk
More Info

Ely

Ed Olsworth-Peter
Ed.Olsworth-Peter@elydiocese.org
More Info

Europe

Revd Canon William Gulliford
william.gulliford@churchofengland.org
More Info

Hereford

Revd Neil Patterson
ddvo@hereford.anglican.org
More Info

Leeds

Revd Helen Hodgson
helen.hodgson@leeds.anglican.org

Leicester

Mike Kelly
mike.kelly@leccofe.org
More Info

Manchester

Ven David Sharples
ddo@bishopscourt.manchester.anglican.org
More Info

Newcastle

Revd Canon Ian Flintoft
i.flintoft@newcastle.anglican.org
More Info

Peterborough

Peter White
peter.white@peterborough-diocese.org.uk
More Info

St Albans

Revd Charles Burch  
dvo@stalbans.anglican.org
More Info

Salisbury

Benny Hazelhurst
benny.hazlehurst@salisbury.anglican.org
More Info

Sodor and Man

Revd James McGowan
revdjamesmcgowan@outlook.com
More Info

Southwell and Nottingham

Andy Wolfe
andy.wolfe@southwell.anglican.org
More Info

Stepney (London)

Revd Fiona Green
fiona.green@london.anglican.org
More info

Truro

Fr Simon Bone
way2.stithians@gmail.com
More info

Winchester

Revd Jon Oliver and Revd Andy Smith
office@ascensionsouthampton.co.uk
More info

York

Revd Canon Michael Smith
michaels@yorkminster.org